Membership is per household, however, reserving, picking up and checking-out items must be completed by the member on file. If other members of your family will need to be able to reserve, pick-up or check-out items, a separate membership will be required.
Yes. You may cancel your subscription at anytime by simply requesting a cancellation.. However, once your subscription is cancelled, there will be a 90-day wait period before you will be eligible to sign-up again. If you cancel a second time, you will no longer be eligible to become a member. We feel that the value received for such a modest fee is extremely obvious. In many respects, the ‘honor system’ among neighbors is at the core of this business model. Repeated sign-ups and cancellations can only mean that an attempt is being made to game the system at the expense of others.
Yes – but only for those members who have elected to pick-up and return the items themselves. Membership requires that when checking out an item, a start and end time be provided. This allows us to keep an accurate record of the whereabouts of all items, and allows other members to check out items based on availability. If items are not returned on time, this creates a delay for other members. Delays don’t make for happy members. To prevent this, there will be a $10 per hour late fee assessed. This late fee will NOT be charged to your account on file. Instead, an invoice will be emailed to your email address on file. No further access to items will be granted until the late fee(s) are paid in full. This is a punitive process purposely designed to assure all members adhere to the rules so other members won’t be effected by those who don’t return items on time.
Have a question that wasn’t answered here?
If you have a question that you didn’t find the answer to, simply click the button below: